MVCC Calendar of Events

Mantrap Valley Conservation Club Calendar of Events

Monthly meetings and event notices will be published in the Park Rapids Enterprise and the Nevis Northwoods Press newspapers.

Additional events may be scheduled. If you want a short email reminder of meetings and events,

email Margaret Bruns with your email address.

MVCC Monthly Meetings

(2nd Monday of each month)

Monday, May 14

  • package trees 1:30 pm
  • clean up clubhouse 4:00 pm
  • potluck supper 5:30 pm
  • monthly meeting 7:00 pm

Monday, June 11                    7:00 pm

Monday, July 9                       7:00 pm

Monday, August 13                7:00 pm

Monday, September 10          6:00 pm

( potluck supper)

Monday, October 8                7:00 pm

Monday, November 12          7:00 pm

Monday, December 10          12:00 pm Christmas party


Fall Gun Sight-in

Deer Hunter Sight-In Days


October 26 & 27; November 2

$20

The Mantrap Valley Conservation Club will host deer hunter sight-in days from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM October 26th and 27th and November 2nd from 9:00 AM – 4:30 PM.

The sight-in service is free to Members and their children ages 12 to 16 years of age with a firearms safety certificate. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Eye and ear protection is required.

There will be coffee and bars available for a free will donation.

Located at the range 1 1/2 miles east of Emmaville.

 

 

 

Community Suppers (3rd Friday of each month)

Friday, June 15                6:30pm – 8:00pm

Friday, July 20                 6:30pm -8:00pm

Friday August 17             6:30pm – 8:00pm

[Announcement of Scholarship Winners]


 

Bingo Nights

Following dates sponsored by “environmental education

building”

Tuesday, June 5; 7:00 pm

Tuesday, June 12; 7:00 pm

Tuesday, June 19; 7:00 pm

Tuesday, June 26; 7:00 pm

 

     Following dates sponsored by MVCC

Tuesday, July   3;  7:00 pm

Tuesday, July 10;  7:00 pm

Tuesday, July 17;  7:00 pm

Tuesday, July 24;  7:00 pm

 

Following dates sponsored by “Let’s Go Fishing” group

Tuesday, July 31;      7:00 pm

Tuesday, August 7;   7:00 pm

Tuesday, August 14; 7:00 pm

Tuesday, August 21; 7:00 pm

  (For these  events the MVCC serves refreshments)